Holiday Courses - St Helen's Enterprises

Holiday Courses

If termly lessons are not for you or you are looking to continue swimming during the school holidays, crash course swimming may be of great value.

Swimming Crash Courses

Crash courses are ideally suited to help your child gain further confidence, swim without the use of aids, improve stroke technique and progress more quickly. They can also just be a fun way to keep your children entertained during the school holidays. The intense nature of the course (children attend daily lessons) ensures children find it easier to acquire new skills, so their confidence grows day by day. This intensive course can really boost a child’s ability.

Swim Development is an hour long session aimed at children in stages 7-10. The purpose of this course is to develop the necessary aquatic skills required to progress to the higher stages. It also allows swimmers the time to complete their distance swims and gain a distance award.

Crash courses take place during the holiday period with the exception of Christmas. Courses are one-week intensive and take place every day from Monday to Friday. Each lesson lasts 30 minutes and courses are available for stages 1-10.

Don’t worry if you haven’t swum for a while or are unsure as to which level might best suit your child. Our helpful stage guides will enable you to make the right choice:

Learning to Swim at St Helen’s

Please refer to our Covid page for further details on these courses and our protocol measures. Terms & Conditions apply.

crash course timetable

Term From To
Autumn Half Term Monday 26 October Friday 6 November
Spring Half Term Monday 15 February Friday 19 February
Easter Holidays Monday 29 March Thursday 1 April
Tuesday 6 April Friday 9 April
Monday 12 April Friday 16 April
Summer Half Term Tuesday 1 June Friday 4 June
Summer Holidays Monday 26 July Friday 27 August

Contact Us

For further information please contact a member of our Sports Complex team.

ENQUIRY