Holiday Courses - St Helen's Enterprises

Holiday Courses

If termly lessons are not for you or you are looking to continue swimming during the school holidays, crash course swimming may be of great value.

Swimming Crash Courses

Crash courses are ideally suited to help your child gain further confidence, swim without the use of aids, improve stroke technique and progress more quickly. They can also just be a fun way to keep your children entertained during the school holidays. The intense nature of the course (children attend daily lessons) ensures children find it easier to acquire new skills, so their confidence grows day by day. This intensive course can really boost a child’s ability.

Swim Development is an hour long session aimed at children in stages 7-10. The purpose of this course is to develop the necessary aquatic skills required to progress to the higher stages. It also allows swimmers the time to complete their distance swims and gain a distance award.

Crash courses take place during the holiday period with the exception of Christmas. Courses are one-week intensive and take place every day from Monday to Friday. Each lesson lasts 30 minutes and courses are available for stages 1-10.

Don’t worry if you haven’t swum for a while or are unsure as to which level might best suit your child. Our helpful stage guides will enable you to make the right choice:

Learning to Swim at St Helen’s

Please refer to our Covid page for further details on these courses and our protocol measures. Terms & Conditions apply.

crash course timetable

Term From To
Summer Holidays Monday 12 July Friday 16 July Book Now
Monday 19 July Friday 23 July Book Now
Monday 26 July Friday 30 July Book Now
Monday 2 August Friday 6 August Book Now
Monday 9 August Friday 13 August Book Now
Monday 16 August Friday 20 August Book Now
Monday 23 August Friday 27 August Book Now
Autumn Term 2021 Monday 18 October Friday 29 October
Spring Term 2022 Monday 14 February Friday 18 February
Easter Holidays Monday 4 April Friday 8 April
Monday 11 April Friday 15 April
Summer Term 2022 Monday 30 May Sunday 5 June

Contact Us

For further information please contact a member of our Sports Complex team.

ENQUIRY